Christmas at Disney

Extraordinary Christmas Decorations
Extraordinary Christmas Decorations

Disney does (almost) all things well. And well, Christmas is no exception. It’s kind of hard to get into the Christmas spirit living in Florida, especially if you were born and raised in Ohio. Green and Christmas just don’t go together in my mind (at least not yet). But one sure fire way we have found to get us ready to Deck The Halls is to head to Disney Hollywood Studios and spend some time at the Osborne Family Spectacle of Dancing Lights.

View from the end of the street
View from the end of the street

This is just a small part of the display, impressive isn’t it? This was actually a private home display at one time. The Osborne family was a real family in Texas that knew how to decorate for Christmas. Obviously they had some serious money and obviously the local power company LOVED them!

Hidden Mickey
Hidden Mickey

The kids and I always try and find the Hidden Mickey’s in the parks and you know Disney adds them to the Christmas decorations too!

I want these!
I want these!
My favorite building!
My favorite building!

Reminds me of a cupcake! I would love to decorate the outside of my house like this but my husband would never allow it. So I just go to Disney and stand in front of this building for 30 minutes and pretend it’s mine!

LOVE!
LOVE!

Be still my pink and blue loving heart! I’m telling you if my house was decorated like this for Christmas I would never ever take them down and I would turn them on every night! My neighbors would hate me but I know that I would be smiling every time I came home!

Too cute!
Too cute!

 

Thankful Disney knows the reason for the season!
Thankful Disney knows the reason for the season!

The absolute best part of the Osborne Lights is the nativity scene! It is beautiful!

Emmanuel "God With Us"
Emmanuel “God With Us”

Most precious Christmas gift ever given to anyone.

A tiny babe,
God wrapped in flesh,
Sent to die,
That we may live!

Tell Me What You Think

